The reinvigorated Alpine Climbing Group (ACG) has a new committee with Tom Livingstone the incoming President, Timothy Elson the Honorary Secretary with two further committee members Ian Parnell and Paul Ramsden. The new committee would like to thank the outgoing committee of Dave Wilkinson and Roy Ruddle for their hard work in reviving the ACG. The ACG continues to advise, support and encourage young British alpinists, helping them to progress to the higher levels of climbing in the mountains. ACG member Tim Miller has been awarded the Scottish Youth Award for Excellence in Mountain Culture, and we would like to congratulate him on this achievement.