The Alpine Club, the world’s first mountaineering club, was founded in 1857.  For over 150 years, members have been at the leading edge of worldwide mountaineering development and exploration. 

With membership, experienced and aspiring alpinists benefit from a varied meets programme, regional lectures with notable guest speakers, reduced rates at many alpine huts, opportunity to apply for grants to support expeditions, significant discounts at many UK retailers, extensive networking contacts, access to the AC Library and maps - and more! 

Join Us
 

Events By Location

Below is a list of all of this years AC events organised by location. The location is on the left and the event descriptions in the middle, more details on the specific locations are on the right

Filter:
Location Events Image Country State/Province City/Town
Vicosoprano, Bregaglia
Sat Jul 15, 2017 @12:00AM
JOINT ALPINE MEET - 15th JUL - 5th AUG 2017

View all events here
Switzerland Vicosoprano
London
Tue Mar 28, 2017 @ 7:30PM -
John Proctor: The North Face of Muz-Tok, Pamir Altai, Kyrgyzstan
Tue Apr 11, 2017 @ 7:30PM -
Ben Silvestre: To Infinity and Beyond
Tue Apr 25, 2017 @ 7:30PM -
Colin Beechey: Alpine Classics Part 5
Tue May 09, 2017 @ 7:30PM -
Jonathan Bamber: Tupendeo - One Mountain, Two Stories
Tue May 23, 2017 @ 7:30PM -
Dr Adrian Mellor: High Altitude research and the British Services Dhaulagiri Medical Research Expedition
Mon May 29, 2017 @ 7:00PM - 12:00AM
Neil Pittaway : In the Shadow of Giants
Tue Jun 13, 2017 @ 7:30PM -
Victor Saunders: From Cairngorm to Karakoram
Tue Jun 27, 2017 @ 7:30PM -
Susan Jensen: (Still) Unexplored Vishnugarh Darh
Tue Jul 11, 2017 @ 7:30PM -
Derek Buckle: Ski Ascents in the Alichursky Mountains of Tajikistan
Tue Sep 26, 2017 @ 7:30PM -
Nick Harvey & Jim Booth: Ice Climbing in Arctic Norway

View all events here
Uk London
Peak District
Wed Oct 12, 2016 @ 7:30PM -
Dennis Gray: Mountain Music and Poetry
Wed Oct 12, 2016 @ 7:30PM -
Dennis Gray - AC Peak Event: Musicians, singers and poets
Wed Nov 16, 2016 @ 7:30PM -
Simon McCartney: The Bond
Wed Dec 14, 2016 @ 7:30PM -
Simon Richardson: Chasing the Ephemeral
Wed Feb 08, 2017 @ 7:30PM -
Paul Ramsden: Nyainqêntanglha: My ‘Holiday’ in Tibet
Wed Mar 15, 2017 @ 7:30PM -
John Proctor: North face of Muz-Tok, Pamir Alai, Kyrgyzstan
Wed Oct 18, 2017 @ 7:30PM -
Climbs Around the World with the Alpine Club

View all events here
Uk Derbyshire Hathersage