The Alpine Club, the world’s first mountaineering club, was founded in 1857.  For over 150 years, members have been at the leading edge of worldwide mountaineering development and exploration. 

With membership, experienced and aspiring alpinists benefit from a varied meets programme, regional lectures with notable guest speakers, reduced rates at many alpine huts, opportunity to apply for grants to support expeditions, significant discounts at many UK retailers, extensive networking contacts, access to the AC Library and maps - and more! 

Join Us
 

Events By Location

Below is a list of all of this years AC events organised by location. The location is on the left and the event descriptions in the middle, more details on the specific locations are on the right

Edinburgh

Description 7 Victoria Street
Edinburgh
EH1 2JL
Uk
http://www.equaker.org.uk/

Please note that this is the new Edinburgh venue

Google Map Click Map to go visit Google maps for full directions

Upcoming Events
Tue Dec 12, 2017 @ 7:30PM - 09:30PM
John Beatty - Wildlife photography
Tue Jan 09, 2018 @ 7:30PM - 09:30PM
Graham Little - Climbing in the Balkans
Tue Feb 13, 2018 @ 7:30PM - 09:30PM
Hamish Johnstone - The Heddle Maps
Tue Mar 13, 2018 @ 7:30PM - 09:30PM
Members ‘slides’
Tue Oct 09, 2018 @ 7:30PM -
John Porter – A Brief Gold Light
Tue Nov 13, 2018 @ 7:30PM -
Douglas Anderson
Tue Dec 11, 2018 @ 7:30PM -
Murdoch Jamieson on Scottish Rock
Tue Jan 08, 2019 @ 7:30PM -
Petticoats and Pinnacles
Tue Feb 12, 2019 @ 7:30PM -
Derek Buckle - First Ascents in the East Karakoram
Tue Mar 12, 2019 @ 7:30PM -
Members ‘slides’

View all events here