The Alpine Club, the world’s first mountaineering club, was founded in 1857.  For over 150 years, members have been at the leading edge of worldwide mountaineering development and exploration. 

With membership, experienced and aspiring alpinists benefit from a varied meets programme, regional lectures with notable guest speakers, reduced rates at many alpine huts, opportunity to apply for grants to support expeditions, significant discounts at many UK retailers, extensive networking contacts, access to the AC Library and maps - and more! 

Join Us
 

Events By Location

Below is a list of all of this years AC events organised by location. The location is on the left and the event descriptions in the middle, more details on the specific locations are on the right

London

Description 55/56 Charlotte Road
London
EC2A 3QF
Uk
Google Map Click Map to go visit Google maps for full directions

Upcoming Events
Tue Jun 11, 2019 @ 7:30PM -
John Porter: Brief Gold Light
Tue Jun 25, 2019 @ 7:30PM -
Phil Wickens: Antarctic Peninsula Ski Traverse
Tue Jul 09, 2019 @ 7:30PM -
Peter Foster: The Uncrowned King of Mont Blanc
Mon Jul 22, 2019 @12:00AM
Icebergs & Northern Lights
Tue Sep 10, 2019 @ 7:30PM -
Steve Broadbent. Africa's Trad-Climbing Paradise: Exploring Morocco's Anti-Atlas Mountains
Tue Sep 24, 2019 @ 7:30PM -
Richard Nadin & Nick Smith. Mountaineering and climbing in Kenya
Tue Oct 08, 2019 @ 7:30PM -
Hannah Meinertzhagen: An Expedition to Kyrgyzstan
Tue Oct 22, 2019 @ 7:30PM -
Colin Beechey: Alpine Classics Part 7
Tue Nov 12, 2019 @ 7:30PM -
Michael Gill: Edmond Hillary
Tue Nov 26, 2019 @ 7:30PM -
Steve Berry: The Lost Land of the Yeti